Posted in Daily tally

It’s Thursday, and all’s fancy on the homefront.

The coolest part of my day today, hands down, was the fact that my gents ordered pizza for supper, and I DIDN’T HAVE ANY!!! *does a little dance*  This is a big deal. I, in fact, cooked and ate what Sparkpeople told me to. 😀  Right now, I’m using both SparkPeople and MyFitnessPal, while I figure out which one I’ll keep.  I’ve used Spark on and off for a long time, but everyone keeps talking about MFP, so we’ll see.  I like that Spark will kind of tell me what and how much to eat, after I plug in what my goals are.

Alright, let me kind of give a baseline, before I get carried away.  I’m a 41 year old woman.  I weigh 381 pounds (which, incidentally, is 8 pounds less than I weighed the last time I weighed myself, which was right after Christmas.) and I’m about 5’5″.  I usually say that I’ve struggled with weight most of my life, but at this point in my life, I don’t think it’s the weight I struggled with, it’s the self esteem, and now, 25+ years of unhealthy habits.

Last June, I quit smoking after 20 years of smoking, and I did it cold turkey.  I said to myself “On Monday, I will be done smoking.” And on Monday, I was done. The first month was *ROUGH*. But after that…*Shrug*. Even now, I very rarely even think about it.

That shows me that I *can* change decades of habit, so that’s what I’m going to do here.  I’m doing this on this blog, and I will be inviting people to read, for two reasons.  First, I need some public accountability.  Otherwise, I’ll just quietly go back to what I was doing, and convince myself I have tomorrow.  See, and I recently learned that the whole “I have tomorrow” thing is bullshit, because we have NO IDEA.

So, now is good. Now, it is.  I’m ready, though.  I’m not about “going on a diet”. I’m not about lip service-I’m going to write down my falls as well as my leaps. Oh, and I am probably going to cuss some. I”ll try to keep that to a minimum.

I’ll end each day with a little rundown. This, I’m sure, will be streamlined as I get into the stride of this. 🙂

My Food Diary from MFP

(If that link doesn’t work, someone let me know. *grin*)

And for the month of March I’ll be tracking pushups. 😀

~12 modified

No other workout stuff today.

~T

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

