Posted in Daily tally

Friday Night Dance Party!

Except it wasn’t like it has been. I’ve always wanted to learn how to belly dance, but I’ve thought that I am too big, and I was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to do all the moves.

Well, duh. So, I’m now determined that I will learn how to belly dance, and I started by watching and going along with a belly dance video on Hulu. This is gonna take a minute, but I WILL DO IT.

I did realize that my right arm/shoulder is a lot weaker than my left (I’m left handed so this makes a little bit of sense), so I’m working on the basic “snake arms” and have been all day.Β  I worked on them while I watched IU completely spank James Madison, and will do them some more when I watch Jimmy Fallon. πŸ™‚Β  I also did a 15 minute work out from Spark People that I’d done before, and to my utter surprise…I didn’t have to stop to catch my breath. I was heavy breathing/heart rate high, but I didn’t feel like I was going to die, and I found the moves a lot less impossible. Woo!!

Have a good weekend, I will be back on Sunday!

Dailies:

My Food Diary

Pushups: 43!

Water: 6 cups so far, but I’ll be up for a bit, and will go get a glass when I’m done here. πŸ˜€

Wall sits: I did not do, since I feel fairly jazzed about all the other physical stuff I’ve done today. πŸ˜€

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

