Posted in Daily tally, Recipes

Tuesday, and a recipe!

I’m serious about getting a writing schedule down, and I think I’ve got it, although I probably won’t start anything like a routine until Sunday night.  This week is going to be maybe hit or miss with the blogging. Tomorrow’s my anniversary, and hubby will be taking the rest of the week off for some much much needed family time. 🙂

I will still do my dailies, but you may not get much else. 🙂

Breakfast!
Breakfast!

So, this was my breakfast. First I should mention that that’s actually a small plate, not a dinner plate, and in the future, I will include some frame of reference, because it looks very huge. 2 eggs, no milk or anything, with a tablespoon of shredded cheese in the middle, with this amazing apple salsa/stuff.

I’m a big experimenter in the kitchen, and sometimes it’s awesome, but sometimes it’s not.  This turned out nice, and I’m still going to tweak it until I get it just right.  But the recipe is basically this:

2 apples (I used red ones because that’s what I had in the house.)

2 tomatoes

half a purple onion (it was decent sized)

a tablespoon of lime juice

1 teaspoon of white pepper

2 teaspoons of Tony Chatere’s cajun seasoning (this stuff, like most spice mixes has a good deal of sodium in it, so basically any spices that make it, you know, spicy)

1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder

Chop everything up and toss it in a bowl overnight. Yum! Gonna get brave and add a jalapeno to it next time. I don’t want to heat to overwhelm the flavor.

Anyway, on to my dailies:

My Food Diary

Situps: 51 (I will freely admit I didn’t feel like doing them.  But I treated myself like I treat my kiddo: “That’s great. You’re allowed to not want to do them. While you’re doing them.” *grin*)

Water: 8! and I’m gonna be up for awhile, so I’ll probably have one or two more. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

