Posted in Daily tally

Easter Sunday, recap and stuff

I have had a wonderful few days, actually.  It was nice to spend time with the hubby.  Yesterday we did a lot of furniture moving.  We have a narrow living room (Our house was built sometime in the mid-late 1800’s), so certain gaming devices like the Wii have not been real feasible.  My hubby, wonderful man that he is, figured out how to move things around to give us that room so that we can get a Kinect for our Xbox, so I can do some workouts. (Ok, so I can play Dance Central. Same thing. :p ) When we get it all situated, I’ll be sure and let everyone know how it goes. 🙂

I was a little worried…eh, not exactly worried, but certainly very very attentive about Easter dinner. I ate light this morning, because I knew I was going to want to eat more for dinner. *grin*  But I made sure I didn’t “go hungry”, you know, because that always makes it worse when I do eat.

And overall, I was fine.  I ate what a wanted (part of which was a lot of damn ham.), and I kind of had to tell myself this: I ate what I wanted, like I do every meal of every day.  These are the choices I made for this meal, this moment, and there we are.  And it’s true.  I didn’t gorge, or binge at all. I had two rolls, when I probably could have eaten one, and like I said, omgham. I’m drinking extra water tonight, and I feel good. I was pretty full, certainly, but I didn’t eat so much I felt like shit. And to be honest, I don’t want to. I really feel like I”m going in the right direction, and this makes me happy.

I will be back to normal posting tomorrow. 🙂

Dailies:

My Food Diary

(It feels weird not to be adding pushups here, dammit.)

Water: I’m on glass 10 right now. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

