Posted in Daily tally

Friday night and all’s well.

I went out tonight with a good friend of mine to do a ritual we call “Coffee”.  It doesn’t necessarily involve coffee, but it is a pretty cathartic and needful thing. We went to Steak and Shake, and I had small cheese fries and a milkshake. Which put me over my calorie limit for the first time since I started this blog.  (by 114 calories)  Here are the things I’d like to note, for posterity and to get this shit out of my head. I don’t know that I’ll do the cheese again-it tasted like grease to me. /blech  I may do the shake again sometime, because it was beautiful.

I’m not thrilled about being over, I’m not.  But I’m also not freaking out. I am sitting here, though, several hours later, and my gut is yucky.  This, ladies and gents, I do not miss.  So, I know that I’m going in the right direction, overall, because I haven’t had tummy issues in over a month.  So, tomorrow is a different day.

Have a good weekend, folks. I’ll be back on Sunday night.

Dailies:

My Food Diary

Walking: 30 minutes (And my hubby went with me!)

Water: Drinking 8th glass right now:)

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

