Posted in Uncategorized

It’s Friday!

And it looks like I may be drowning in teenage dudes tonight. /thejoysofparenting

I like Friday mornings because it’s one of the rare times that I can hang out with my husband without either of us having to be or do anything else. We go to breakfast and then to Menard’s (It’s a home improvement place, like Home Depot) because we’re dorky.

I also went outside this afternoon to read a new book I got, and I damn near fell asleep, the sun was warm and cozy!

Gratitude is so important in life. I think we can’t really enjoy life until we know how to spot the good things in our life and to be grateful for them.  So, that’s my word for the weekend. Look around and be thankful for the things that are awesome in your life. (Me, I’m gonna eat well, and be outside, moving around. 🙂 )

See ya’ll Sunday night. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

