Posted in Daily tally

Thursday, and Goals. :)

Yesterday was not an awesome day.  I ate like crap, because I was freaking out about Applebee’s.  The dumb part is that I’d *planned* for Applebee’s, and I *knew* it was going to be a lot of salt. Yet, seeing the numbers in MFP just freaked me the hell out, and I had an evening of “fuck it!” Which is so ridiculous.

I woke up this morning, though, and was like, “Don’t be a dork. Let’s workout!” and today’s much better.  I’m pretty zen about it actually, which is nice and new.

Now to the goals for May:

I’m gonna do some squats.  Or rather, I’m gonna practice them, and work on getting over the fear of falling that has me making them more difficult than they need to be.  Right this second, I don’t seem to be able to do a proper squat-I can’t/don’t go down far enough.  So, I’ll do like I did with the pushups and start small. I’m gonna work on doing them correctly, as in keeping my back straight and using all my muscles and we’ll see how this goes. 😀

Also, the guitar player for a band I like and follow on Facebook was talking about something he’s trying to do, and I”m totally stealing it/copying from him/whatever because it’s a really good idea for me.

Every day I’m going to try to do one intellectual thing, one physical thing, and one creative thing. This is about my whole self, so I want to give equal time to the other parts of who I am and who I want to be, as well. 🙂

Gonna be a very fun month. 😀

Dailies:

Squats: 2 reps of 10 (although not very far down-will keep pushing that), I wanna get to 5 reps of 10, it sounds like a good number. *shrug*

I have done all three today too. I made a gold ring, I did some studying and I worked out, and also picked dandelions out of my yard for half an hour. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

