Posted in Inspiration

Thursday and a bench!

benchofdewm

My husband made this bench when he was in high school, and while it’s not the prettiest thing, it *is* sturdy.  Right now, when it’s not being my squat helper (haha), whoever gets stuck playing drums when we play Beatles Rock Band sits there.

Anyway, the point is-This bench is my marker for squats right now.  I am not quite to the point where my ass actually lands on it yet, but I’m getting there.  🙂

Also, I walked a 23 minute mile today, and don’t roll your eyes, when I first started this mile, it took my 35 minutes or so. My goal there is to do it in 15. 🙂

I am getting this post in earlier than normal because it looks and feels like it’s gonna storm, so I haven’t done my squats today. I’m gonna go for 25 or so.  I’ll either post my results tomorrow night, or I’ll edit this post later on tonight to say what the total was.

Life feels pretty awesome today. 🙂

~T

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

