Posted in Random stuff

Monday! And stuff

So, after gaining a pound last week, I’ve lost three this week, bringing the grand total to 26 pounds down. I’m kinda feeling impatient and whiny about this, and I’m gonna chalk it up to hormones (because it’s *that* time. Meh.), but I keep reading all these success stories that involve people being all “I love 40 pounds the first month!”, and part of me wants to do that.  But, I also see these folks are doing things like keto and intermittent fasting and what-not, and while that’s fantastic if that’s what they want, I already know I don’t want to go that way.

I know, comparing myself to someone else isn’t the best way to do things, and it’s one of those things that I seem to be working at *daily*! But I do see that the way I’m doing it is changing.  I mean, with regards to these stories I’m reading-I’m excited for people when they reach goals, because *I* know how awesome that feels, but instead of “wishing” I could be like them, I *know* that I am like me, and I’m still pretty sure I’m doing what’s best for me.  I just have to remember that this is about all over health, not just the numbers on the freaking scale.

And it’s pretty obvious to me that my health (mental, emotional and physical) is improving every day.

So, the moral of the story? The only person I really want to be competing with is me, from yesterday. And I already have her beat. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

