Posted in Inspiration

Tuesday, and the idea of inspiring yourself

I’m feeling pretty introspective today.  I have made fifty some-odd posts, so I have been at this for about two months, and I’ve noticed a lot of things. I’m learning to be so much more *aware* than I was.  I was on autopilot for a long time.

But I still have so much more to do.  The thing is, I’m slowly, methodically tossing out all my excuses. For everything in life.  I’ve spent so many years afraid of every thing.  I was afraid to try new things, because what if I suck?  One of the things I’m learning is that, well, you probably *will* suck at the beginning, that’s how learning works.

I’ve lost 26 pounds. I can walk a mile in less than 30 minutes. I am learning to identify all the wild things in my yard, and my locality. I am a month away from spending a weekend selling jewelry that I make with my own hands and mind at a Renaissance faire, in full faerie costume.

I still have a long way to go.  I will lose more weight, I will speed that walking time up, and I will do more shows, and get my name out there.  But, honestly, only because I can see how far I am from where I started.

Because I can look back and see how far I’ve come, do I *know* how much farther I will go.

I’m pretty sure this works for everyone. 🙂 Inspire yourself, because every one of us is inspirational in some way, to someone.

~T

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

