Posted in Random stuff

Thursday-school’s almost out!

Well, for my kid at any rate. 🙂 Thursday’s are our “order in” days, at least while hubby’s working his current hours.  I’m learning my way around things like that.  Sometimes I eat what we ordered, sometimes I make something myself, but I always keep track of it, and I don’t generally feel bad.

I have been thinking a lot about how slow this process is (You mean I can’t lose 100 pounds in three weeks?! WTF!), and I was thinking about things I could do to speed it up (workout more, keep calories at 1200, etc) but this really *is*, or rather, it *has to be* a journey of whole health, not just scale numbers and pants sizes.  I’m making progress every single day in one way or another.  I mean, even my brain and my thought processes seem more clear. So, I do have to remind myself that all progress is good, not just that number on the scale. And besides, I’ve lost 30 pounds in right around ninety days.  That equals 10 pounds a month, yeah? and puts me at just damn fine. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

