Posted in Inspiration

Sunday, and my 75th post

This will be the 75th post I’ve done here.  I’m pretty impressed with my consistency here.  This is something I would never have done a year ago.  I mean, I still have days where I think “I don’t have anything to talk about.” or “I don’t feel like typing all this out.”, but the difference is that now I just say to myself, “Tough tittie.” or something like that. 😀

Now, if I can just get myself to be that consistent with working out. That, right there, folks, is why I’m not going any faster, I think.  Because I am still AWESOME at talking myself out of a workout.  It’s silly, because I love the way I feel afterward, but I’m still working on making that one a hard habit.

This post, though, is to make a small list of where I’m at versus where I started, though, because I’m just kinda needing that lately. 🙂

When I started, I was struggling to drink 8 glasses of water a day.  Now, before I eat or drink anything else, I drink a 64 oz glass of water, and I almost always drink 3 of those a day (although I’m noticing that as it gets warmer, I will likely be about to up that to a full gallon. :D).

When I started, I would buy a 5 lb. bag of sugar a week, and I had nasty acid reflux.  Now, I can’t remember when last we bought sugar, and I haven’t had acid reflux in months (I believe that these two are related).

There are a lot of other things I notice-my knees and ankles hurt much less, I am a lot more energetic, my libido is kinda crazy right now, after a looooong time of just assuming that part of my life was over.

I think tomorrow’s post will be about looking forward, since this one was about looking back, but honestly, I’m already seeing that this continues to be one of the best things I’ve ever done in my life. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

