Posted in Daily tally, Random stuff

It’s another Monday, folks!

Today is the first Monday of the month, so not only did I weigh, I measured. As for the weight, it’s exactly what it was last Monday. 🙂  The measurements, though, are encouraging. For the first time in I don’t know how long, my waist measures under 50 inches. I know, that has to sound massive to other people, but it’s a good deal less than when I started. In fairness, some of it is the fact that I have an incisional hernia in that area-which is another reason I’m doing this. I want to lose a bit more before I get that repaired, because surgery on fat folks can be dangerous.

So, that’s one of my goals.

For the rest of the summer, I’m really going to be working on getting some sort of stable workout routine. 5 days a week of something, every day. My hubby and I have the opportunity, maybe, to learn some swordplay, and I can’t tell you how fun that will be.

Another goal is work on being more active in my community. I’m gonna start by joining my local artist’s guild.  One of the more interesting things about this is that I’m a lot less ashamed to be seen in public, and there are a lot of things I want to be a part of.

Which leads me to this: This next two weeks is going to be pretty stressy for me-in a good way, but I’m pretty high strung. *laugh*  So, while I am hoping to use my daily posting as a touchstone-a tiny bit of routine in the midst of this flurry of preparation, you may get shorter posts from time to time.

See, the second weekend in June, I’m gonna be selling jewelry I designed and made, at our local renaissance faire. /panicatthedisco!

I may even post photos as I get ready. Hell, I may even post a couple of me. 😀

~T

PS. Yesterday I said that I drink a 64 oz glass of water at the beginning of my day. Well, that was bullshit. It’s a 32 oz glass, I don’t know why I typed 64. *grin*

 

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

