Posted in Inspiration

Tuesday and Summer

I tried to talk myself out of my walk this morning. Went anyway. Enjoyed myself. 🙂

Here’s the thing-it’s hard to remember how good I feel after a walk, both physically and mentally. I don’t know why that is, though. I live in a lovely town, and my mile is tree lined, flowered, with random animal life all over the place. It’s wonderful. I need to remember that, and how badass I feel when I get home.

Summer is a great time for healthy choices in food. There’s a farmer’s market like a block away on Saturday mornings and I look forward to that all week. I have raspberries in my side yard that are going to need picked in the next week or so, which means, according to my kiddo, pie! (It will more likely mean jam for winter toast, but we’ll see. 🙂 )

See, I’m remembering…slowly, that this is about full on healthy awesome, not just “getting skinny” (which, by the way, is as offensive to me as “Damn, fattie!” These labels are non-helpful, thanks.).

So today’s inspiration, for me, has been “look how awesome it is outside. Go there! Do things!” 🙂

 

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

