Posted in Random stuff

Sunday, so let’s talk about fresh food!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know I did! I spent most of yesterday hanging out at the home of one of my sisters-in-law (Seriously, between my husband’s 4 sisters and the wives of my two brothers, I really do have to narrow that down! :D) working on scrapbook pages for my wedding album. I figure, two years into our marriage, I should start on that book, yeah? 🙂

Food is always a big part of my husband’s family gatherings, and there is no shortage of great cooks and great food.  Yesterday was no exception. The best part though was that it was mostly fresh veggies and healthy snacking! Woo!

I bought fresh peas at the farmer’s market yesterday and I snapped them today. We’ve also started the raspberry harvest. We have one gigantic raspberry bush in our side yard, and I think we will have ripening berries for at least a week.  I have a quart already, and that’s not counting the ones I can’t reach (Or am not willing to brave the brambles to reach! *grin*).

This is always the time of year that I eat best, because the sheer abundance of fresh produce is crazy.  Honestly, I think you’re silly if you don’t choose fresh over frozen or packaged at this time of year.

So, I guess that’s my advice for today-don’t make excuses about fresh food right now, when it’s actually probably *more* convenient to get fresh produce right now. 🙂 You’ll feel better, and it tastes better!

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Sunday, so let’s talk about fresh food!

Leave a Reply

