Posted in Inspiration

Thursday/Friday 100 posts, woooooo!!

This post is WAY later than I wanted it to be, but I had a houseful of people (wonderful people I love!), and then my kiddo and I got chatty, and he’s 14, so that happens much less than it used to. 🙂

I’ll be honest-I’ve had a pretty rough week.  I’ve been super mood-swingy and pretty emo about all sorts of stuff.  I have slacked on my posts a little because I felt a little like a hypocrite because how am I supposed to be encouraging when I am so goshdang discouraged myself.

I also know that most of this is hormonal, and if you look at my past posts, it’s pretty easy to spot that fact, as it’s super cyclical.  Knowing that hasn’t made it easier, but still. 🙂

Here’s the thing though-all of this is forward movement.  Even the parts that seem like setbacks-the difficulty I am having with making these changes habits are measurably less than they were. I learn something with every set back, and I go forward healthier in my mind than I was before, and therefore better able to make the healthy choice with my body.

I also notice the hateful voice in my head has less and less hold on me. Oh, don’t get me wrong, she still gets through, but my “Shut up!” is much closer to automatic than it was.

I have come a looong way.  I have a long way to go yet, because I still think it’s not going fast enough, and I still think it has to be more about losing numbers on the scale, than losing fat and bad habits, but that’s ok. This, too, shall pass.

I put these photos together because I needed to see this, and I’m sharing it with you folks.

100postsSoFar

 

Here’s the thing.  I don’t see that much *weight* difference-but look how much healthier I look now.  I’m not wearing any makeup..wait, I think I was wearing some eyeshadow. (The 2013 pic was one of my million selfies from Instagram. /grin I took it last week.)  My hair is healthy, my skin is healthy, and I just look happier.

Obviously I’m going in the right direction.  I’m excited to see where I’ll be in another 100 posts. 🙂  Have a good weekend, all, and I will be back on Sunday night. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

