Posted in Random stuff

Thursday-Already?!

I know on Tuesday, I thought it was going to be a long week, and I’ll day today I’ve been like, “Wow, tomorrow’s Friday?” I’m going to be like this till kiddo starts school again, I think.

I’ve been thinking today about one’s support network, and how hard pretty much any of the things I’m trying to do in my life (health-wise, creative-wise, everything) would be to accomplish if I did not have the wonderful fella I’m married to.

I’ve come to the conclusion today that while I am very happy and grateful to have him as one of my cheerleaders, and while knowing that he supports me in pretty much whatever I do, that I don’t *need* it is much as I did once.

I’ve noticed this because I think this has really kind of freed up our relationship so that it’s much less about clingy need and much more about being cool with each other…about being true partners in life.

I think it’s natural maybe for a person to fee like they’re emotionally on their own once in a while.  I also think that being ok with that kind of temporary emotional solitude is what will help me and folks like me succeed in the long run.

Learning that while approval is wonderful, it’s not something we *need* to succeed….that’s pretty fancy, and I think leads to healthier, more robust relationships because we then don’t have to worry about anything but love.

I’m telling you, it keeps coming back to love. 😀 Once we love ourselves, the other loves in our lives become richer and more complex, I think.

 

(As an aside, this isn’t at all the post I started out to write. At all. *snicker*  Have a good night, all!)

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

