Posted in Daily tally

Monday, and productivity

I know we’re supposed to hate Mondays, but I like them. They’re usually one of my more productive days of the week.  And now that I’m out of school, I am tackling lists of things that I had been putting off.  I slowly feel like I’m getting on track in all aspects of my life.

It occurred to me today that I feel like this every year, near the end of kiddo’s summer vacation.  This knowledge gives me hope because for the last month I really had been overthinking my lack of motivation.

It’s Monday, and the first Monday of the month.  I weigh 355 (again, down 4 pounds from last week), my waist is the same as it was last month, so’s my bust. My hips, though, are one inch smaller.

So, it’s time to get moving again. Both literally and figuratively. I was challenged last month to walk 30 miles, and I fell way short of that. So, this month, I’ll do 30, at minimum. 🙂

It’s time. I’m comfortable here, so it’s time to move forward again.

~T

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

