Posted in Daily tally

So, to recap…;)

It’s been an interesting and full weekend.  Hubby had to work Friday night-first time in a few weeks, and most of yesterday was spent processing corn from the family garden. From shucking it to blanching it and cutting it off the cob and bagging it and getting it in the freezer. 🙂 We didn’t count how many bags, but we think between 50 and 75 bags, for three families-should get us all through the winter and spring, I would think. 😀

I really like being this kind of domestic. Putting things back, planning ahead, that sort of thing.  It’s kind of nice.

Today is also the first day that I’ve tracked every single thing that’s gone into my mouth, and I am still a couple hundred calories short, and I’m not hungry, (It’s the worst day of “lady time/shark week, whatever you want to call it) but I will probably go have some yogurt or a banana or something and call it a day. 🙂

Have a good night everyone, I’ll be around tomorrow. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

2 thoughts on “So, to recap…;)

    1. The actual growing-I am not so good with, but thankfully, my hubby is. 🙂 I want to learn how to can at some point-I make a mean salsa, and would like to try my hand at making enough in one go to can it. We’ll see though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

