Posted in Daily tally

Full of learning!

I’ve been adjusting my eating times over the last week or so.  My husband’s wonky work schedule makes it a bit challenging for me to figure out when *I* need to eat.  I found that what I had been doing was leaving me snacky and weird about 8 pm.  This was just making it more difficult to keep a handle on the binge tendency, so I’m fiddling.  Eating my last meal between 5 and 6 seems to be working really well, but I find that some days, and today was one of those days, that I don’t eat enough between breakfast and supper.  I find that by 5, I’m shaky and super hungry.  So, I think tomorrow I will toss a snack in about 2.  This will do two things, I’m hoping-1)get till supper without having vapors (*heh*), and 2) help make sure I’m getting the right amount of calories.

I don’t think walking around half the day faint and starving should be part of anyone’s healthiest choices. I know it’s not part of mine, at any rate.

On another note, school starts for my kiddo tomorrow, 9th grade-first year of high school.  He’s lamenting the fleeting nature of Summer Vacation today, while I am beginning to get a little bit excited about Autumn. It is my favorite time of year. 🙂 I love cooler weather, I love the leaves turning, and I could go on, but I won’t. 😀

Have a good night, folks. Be awesome, and all that. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

