Posted in Daily tally, Uncategorized

Bit of a weekend wrap-up

Weekends are interesting at our house. Always (like everyone, I assume) super busy, but generally full of good times too.

Friday nights, though, I never sleep enough because I always stay up a good deal later than normal, and I get up to head to the local farmer’s market at 8 am sharp. (Best deals then!)  This means that sometimes I spend Saturdays afraid that if I stop for a moment I’ll be asleep. 😀  I try to get a nap in at some point on Saturdays, but it doesn’t always happen.

Sundays, though, are always pretty mellow here-it’s the day we all kind of get ready for the week, so we all kind of take it easy.  It’s also the day I am most likely to not get enough calories-sometimes because I’m worried about The Day of Scale, most times, though, it’s because I have gotten my schedule all out of whack on Friday and Saturday. 🙂

It’s one of the reasons I don’t get all super crazy about keeping track of food on the weekends.

Tonight, though, before I go to bed, I’m going to do some food prep.  I want to try making some things ahead of time-mostly for my lunches to be honest. I will half-ass my lunch in the name of convenience, and that’s silly, because I can take a couple hours on a Sunday evening and get everything situated. So, this week, we see how this goes.

Have a great night folks!

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

