Posted in Random stuff

Busy days throw me off

Well, that’s only partially true. Busy days *away from home* throw me off.

In the past, if I were going to be out and about all day, I would stop somewhere and grab some fast food and plenty of soda. Now I find myself going the other way-I don’t eat at all while I’m out so that I get home and am famished. *laugh*

More than that, though, these are the days that I have to struggle to get enough calories. My fitness pal tells me that I need a little over 1800 calories a day and on days like today I try to make sure I get at least 1200 in. This whole calorie thing is sometimes a pain in the ass, because I generally have trouble believing that I *need* 1800 calories. That seems like a massive amount to me, even still.  I will admit to trying to stay between 1200 and 1500, and sometimes I wonder if that’s part of why the scale is moving downward so slowly, but then I remember that I’m not walking like I should be, or working out as regularly as I should be, and I know what the deal is there. 🙂

Anyway, I look forward to a great weekend-full of activity and love, and probably good food, too. 🙂  I hope everyone else is having a wonderful weekend as well.

You may not see me till Monday night, though, with this being a holiday and all. 😀

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

