Posted in Random stuff

It’s good to be busy, I think.

Although this should not ever be an excuse for not being good to yourself.  I kinda let myself use “but I’m so busy” as an excuse to slack on things like walking, but this week’s been better.  It’s been a reflective week-nice not to have spent half the week pissed off about the scale. Although it’s been hard not to weigh myself, and I gave in this morning where nothing’s changed at all, although I feel really good. My energy’s good, I’m sleeping awesome, my creativity’s awesome. So, I may or may not weigh myself in the morning.

Speaking of creativity-I have a big craft event coming up in a couple of weeks, and this is some of the stuff I’ve made this weekend:

Leaves!

 

And I’ve been asked to be a part of this big arts and crafts show in Michigan in October that I’m hoping to get to do.

It’s nice to feel good, and this is all great, but I also don’t want to feel like I’m stagnating at all, so this week’s goal is to do 5 minutes or so of stretching the moment I hop my ass out of bed in the mornings. My theory is that this will get me all good and ready to go walk before I do anything else. 😀

Have a good night folks!

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

