Posted in Inspiration

Hope is sometimes sneaky. :)

One more post about “Zombies, Run!”, or rather, one more post for now. 😀

And it isn’t so much about it, specifically, but about me and motivation.

I had to add a couple blocks onto my route this morning, to go the full thirty minutes of the mission, and a couple times during my walk, I thought I might die. Ok, not really. I did notice, though, that this morning’s walk seemed more difficult and about halfway through I realized that it was probably because I have started actually pushing myself.

One of the advantages, I think, of the route I walk, well, and the town I live in, as well, is that it’s really hilly. So it can be pretty intense, although for me, it seems that walking downhill is more sucky than walking uphill.  Hubby says it’s because I’m afraid to fall (and that’s a whole post in itself. *makes a sticky note*), I dunno.

Let me get to the point, though, before I bore everyone to death-this morning, for the first time in my adult life, probably, and certainly the first time since I started actively trying to be healthy-I thought, “You know, I could work up to running.”

I have long held the idea opined by a t-shirt I saw recently that said something like, “If you see my running, you might want to run too, because something is probably chasing my ass.”

And I’ll be honest, a lot of it right now, is that I’m afraid of hurting myself. This is one of those weird things that go on in my head, and the more active I get, the less this is an issue, so good.

But this morning, I didn’t think in terms of “When I weigh under 300 pounds, we’ll see”, I thought, “I can work up to this. I can DO this.”

That, folks, makes Zombies, Run the best 4 dollars I have spent in a long damn time.

(As an aside, this is my 149th post, so this is the last post this week, because I want to be able to do a decent post for 150. *grin* Have a great week folks, and I will be back on Sunday night (or Monday, at the latest, if I’m super-knackered by the weekend) 😀

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

3 thoughts on “Hope is sometimes sneaky. :)

Leave a Reply

