Posted in Inspiration

Post number 150! *confetti or something*

I was looking at my 100th post, and was kind of surprised to find that I felt, in that post, a lot like I feel at the moment. Or rather, I seem to be in the same place.  I feel differently about it, because I’ve spent the last couple of weeks getting back into a routine that I can turn into habit.

I spent the summer not paying attention.  At some point in the summer, I thought, “I don’t want to be obsessed about all this scale stuff, and calorie stuff.” And that’s true-watching and measuring habit changes and body changes is not the same as obsessing about it.

So, I quit paying any attention to it, and so I’ve spent the summer fluctuating in a 3 pound area, because to add to that, I used “But I’m busy!” as an excuse to quit walking.

Healthy With Harlow posted this picture, and it’s pretty close to the look I’ve been giving myself.

1175012_436735846443831_612783878_n

 

Given the fact that I’ve spent just about the last whole week nursing a sinus infection that has turned into an ear infection, I’ve felt crappy, and I gave into the whole comfort food thing.  And as such, I’ve gained two pounds.  I’m not beating myself up, but I AM doing better. This week, I treat myself well. I move my body in ways that feel good (and probably briskly scoot away from some zombies!), and I will only put things in my body this week that taste amazing, and do amazing things FOR my body.

I had actually hoped that this 150th post would be some big dramatic thing, but maybe someone will read this who needed to know that it is sometimes a struggle, and sometimes we go back a little instead of forward.

It’s important, I think, rather than spend a lot of time beating yourself up, it’s better to shake it off, and go again.  Don’t let yourself off the hook-We have to WORK for the things we want most, and we have to remember that we deserve to be treated well, especially by ourselves, but don’t waste time about should haves.

This week, for me, is a week of I am and I will.

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Post number 150! *confetti or something*

Leave a Reply

