Posted in Daily tally

Kids on Bikes

Today is the Day of Scale, of course, so let’s get that out of the way first.  I am -2 lbs. from last week. And that’s right on par to my goals. So, cool. 🙂

I had a really nice walk this morning, waltzing away from zombies (And for anyone at all that’s familiar with Zombies, Run-I don’t like Runner 8. She’s up to something.). I don’t listen to music when I walk, because I wear bulky-assed Skull Candy headphones (I’m not a fan of ear buds), and I want to be able to hear my surroundings.

Zombies, Run is much more like an audio book than anything else, with quite a bit of silence as I walk, so it works out well.  Although, today, at a particularly tense part of the mission, a kid on a bike rode up behind and then around me, and I very nearly peed my pants. Then, I laughed at myself and kept walking.

I live in a pretty hilly area, and I find myself really enjoying the uphills, but I don’t like the downhills very much. How weird is that? I think I’m afraid I might fall and tumble ass down the street. But I’ve noticed that I’m a lot more surefooted than I was when I started walking.  There are a couple places in town where the tree roots have broken the sidewalk and such, and I used to go way around that stuff, and I noticed this morning that I was just walking through them.  That’s the kind of thing that I’m going for.  I love being able to see the ways in which I am more mobile, stronger, and overall just healthier. Looks to be a good week, ya know? 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Kids on Bikes

Leave a Reply

