Posted in Weekend Wrap up

Old habits in weird places.

One of the biggest issues I see that I still need to overcome (and this may be a big part of the slow going here), is that somewhere, at some point (and I can tell you exactly when, or rather, what era of my life but that would be an entire other blog post.), I bought into the idea that being on one’s period means one is exempt from responsibility. I spent the last half of the week eating like ass and not doing a whole lot of anything physical.

Cuterus

Now seriously, “shark week” is never a good time, but for thousands of years, women have had shit to do that doesn’t stop just because their uterus is spring cleaning.  And I do imagine that there are some women who are actually laid out by their body.  I’m not one of them.  And I am a little mad at myself this weekend that I bought into that for so long that it’s automatic for me to just say, “Fuck it, I’m laying down.” for three days. Boo.

So.  This week’s goals are to rearrange my living room, or rather, find places for some of my craft show stuff that is occupying the “kinect” corner of my room, because I miss that, and because I want a work out option in case I really don’t want to walk in a cold downpour or something. 😀  One of my goals is also to clean my house. 🙂  Oh and to process the pumpkins in my kitchen.  Hello, pumpkin soup. And pumpkin bread. And pumpkin pie. And…well, yeah. *grin*

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Old habits in weird places.

Leave a Reply

