Posted in Daily tally

The Day of Scale and the Power of Just Doing Something

Of course I showed a gain on the scale-I ate like ass, and didn’t drink enough water. But I knew that, so today’s been proactive. Before I could start beating myself up, I gave myself a stern talking to about follow-through and how I know what I need to do to reach my goals, then I went to work. *shrug*

And it’s so dumb to me, afterward, because this evening, now that I’ve gotten enough water in my system, and I’ve spent the day both mentally active and physically busy, and I’ve eaten decently, I feel so much better.

It’s like I don’t notice that I feel shitty, until I don’t anymore, then I’m all “Why the hell do I do this to myself?!”

I really do think that this blog is amazing for me, because, without this accountability, I sometimes feel like I’d have long since stopped trying.

I feel like I do a lot of “Why do I do this to myself”, and coming here most days really does keep me both honest and involved with the process.

That’s what’s worked for me today-to keep me both motivated and positive-thinking about blogging and keeping busy (cleaning, inventory-ing and finishing up a few jewelry pieces I’d had unfinished. 🙂 ).

Today has been good, tomorrow will be better. I think I’m gonna try to think that way for a bit. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “The Day of Scale and the Power of Just Doing Something

Leave a Reply

