Posted in Weekend Wrap up

Another weekend flies by

It always seems that way, yeah? ๐Ÿ™‚

I have a long and pretty reflective post coming sometime this week, but tonight I’ll just talk for a minute about my goals for the week. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been thinking about all these big lofty goals between now and the end of the calendar year, and I realized that I was looking at it all wrong.

See, every Christmas, we go to my dad’s place, and my dad and stepmom have the Christmas celebrations mostly downstairs, to have enough room for the grandkids and shit, I imagine. ย And every year, I spend way too much time worried about their steep-ass stairs. So, between now and then, I will work on stairs. ย I have a set right in my house-they take me to the library and the kiddo’s room. *grin*

That way, I have one less thing to stress myself out with at my parents’ place. ๐Ÿ™‚

My other goal this week is in regards to a bad habit that’s creeped back up on me. ย This week, I will not be eating after 7 pm. ย I have found myself rummaging all the way up to bedtime again, and it’s really easy to let those calories get away from you. And I get the added bonus of feeling like shit in the morning. Boo.

So, I look forward to the new challenge, and to reasserting my dominance over my own psyche. *grin*

Have a good night, folks. ๐Ÿ™‚

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Another weekend flies by

Leave a Reply

