Posted in Weekend Wrap up

My awesome weekend :)

It looks like posting in the morning is going to be the routine now-it seems to work better.  At least I’m less likely to forget to post. 😀

Saturday was kinda cool in that I spent the afternoon with some of my sisters-in-law, while they scrapbooked and I messed with the silly gift tags for the Gallery and the etsy shop. I am totally going to do something else next year. ha! 😀

Yesterday we drove a couple hours to see one of my nieces on her 10th birthday, and hang out at her party for a bit. She’s one of the friendliest, most kind hearted kids I know, I give amazing kudos to my brother and his wife for being remarkable parents. 😀

There was pizza and cake and ice cream and soda. I had a cup of soda (sprite, I think, because I thought it was water. lol), and some ice cream. I wasn’t sure if I was just being contrary by not having any cake, but then last night hubby pulled out some Gingerbread M&Ms, and I had some of those (Seriously, they’re tasty. I made him take the rest to work! *grin*), so I’ll just say that’s why I didn’t eat cake. 😀

We drove home, staying just ahead of what was a pretty terrible storm for much of the state, well midwest, I think.  It was super windy-we were watching the semi trucks around us just swaying like crazy.  I’m thankful, though, that our little town didn’t get hit very hard at all.  I think there are a few folks who lost power (We never lost it, but it did flicker quite a bit), and maybe some trees down.  Now, this morning, it’s cold (It was in the 60’s for much of yesterday), and I think I’m going to make some ham and beans for supper. 🙂

Oh, it’s also The Day of Scale! I lost a pound after last week’s gain, so Yay!

Now I’m off to get some work done, and have some coffee.  Have a great day, folks!

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

2 thoughts on “My awesome weekend :)

Leave a Reply

