Posted in Random stuff

Even before my breakfast!

I’m drinking my morning water, and lamenting the lack of coffee in the house, so it’ll be after breakfast Earl Grey for me today. 🙂 I will make some oatmeal after I post this, though. 🙂

I’ve been focusing this week on some of the non-scale related victories I’m noticing, so I figured I’d take a minute and share.

First, someone I hadn’t seen for awhile apparently asked my husband if I was losing weight, which is pretty cool. But my current favorite thing this week is that I bent over to touch the floor the other day (to stretch my back, actually, I’d been sitting for awhile, wrapping wire), and was impressed with the fact that I could, bent over, rest my hands on the backs of my thighs. My balance is so much better than it was.  I can also (and I know this one is probably going to have you folks going, “wha?”) stand with my feet completely together without having to hold on to something, or feel like I’m going to fall over.

Moving, in general, is just so much easier.  I feel less….hugely bulky. And I notice that my body *wants* to move more.  I can’t sit at my computer for hours on end anymore. I can’t sit in the studio for hours at a time.  I have to get up and walk around-get a glass of water, walk the stairs, whatever.

It’s not a daily workout, no, but it’s A LOT more activity than I was doing this time last year. 🙂

Have a great day, folks!

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Even before my breakfast!

Leave a Reply

