Posted in Inspiration

I think I’m getting somewhere

So, I noticed yesterday that my 200th post is coming up sometime in December (This is post 187, I think, or 186.).  I don’t know what I’ll do for that, but it has gotten me thinking a bit and looking through some of my past posts.  I went through a period of time where I would just get depressed once a month or so, and I chalked it up to hormones at the time, but I really think that it was part of feeling like I was on a diet and all of the emotional bullshit that goes with that.

I feel, lately, like I may have turned a corner on this path.  I’ve weighed myself every morning this week.  And it feels like a tool, rather than a judgement.  I can feel my focus switch from watching the scale (and basing all my choices on what the number says), to watching my body change, watching myself get stronger, seeing all the ways in which my fairly new confidence (which is, interestingly, not the same as bravado, but can look the same from the outside. *grin*) adds to my quality of life.

On that fairly positive note, I’m gonna go eat breakfast, and then see what needs finished up jewelry-wise because we set up for the holiday bazaar at the gallery on Monday. 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “I think I’m getting somewhere

Leave a Reply

