Posted in Weekend Wrap up

Happy Monday….and so it begins. :)

This week is, I’m sure, going to be crazy for most of us.  Today we set up the gallery for it’s Friday evening opening (Because who wants to do all this on Wednesday? No one. *grin*).  I really love working with the art gallery, but at the same time (and this is true everywhere, I’m sure), there’s one person who just drives me batshit.  

It is the Day of Scale, and I gained 1 pound (but I will let it slide, because it’s “lady fun time” week, so one pound is pretty good considering I am usually up three or four pounds on that week).  I have my plans for the week sorted out so I don’t get carried away *or* freaked out about food, except for today.  I forgot that I’ll be away from home for the better part of the day.  So, I’m having some greek yogurt this morning, and I will probably eat some oatmeal before I leave.  I’m taking water with me, and if we end up taking a super long time, I will grab a salad from the deli around the corner.

Planning ahead really *is* one of those things I feel like I’m constantly needing to get better with. 🙂

And before I go, I have one NSV to note today-This weekend, I had to, after hem-hawing around about it, put my wedding band away.  It’s officially too big.  I’d been wearing it on my pointer finger for awhile, but I’ve almost lost it in the toilet, down the bathroom sink, across rooms as I gesture.  It was time.  In the meantime, I’m wearing a sterling silver ring I made real quick.  There *are* benefits to being a jewelry designer, for sure. *grin*

I hope everyone has a great Monday, and I will be back tomorrow!

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Happy Monday….and so it begins. :)

Leave a Reply

