Posted in Inspiration

It’s funny how things seem related

I have spent a lot of my life being a slacker. And it’s not so much slacking as it is that I’ve spent a lot of my life doing what I want, when I want.  No impulse control. 🙂

To begin to change one’s life, I’ve found that impulse control is one of the most important things ever.  And it’s not a perfect thing. But I’m getting there. 🙂

I notice though, that these changes I’ve made and continue to make in my life are affecting other areas, too.

I’ve had lofty, vague dreams in my life.  Things that have always seemed just out of reach.  But I never really seemed to get anywhere.  In this year, though, I’ve proven to myself that I am willing and able and capable of making jewelry design my day job. 🙂  I have a long way to go yet, but I will get there because I’ve learned that it’s important to put the longterm goals first, then arrange your daily wants around that.

A lot more gets accomplished, and it all sort of snowballs into this big, rolling ball of confidence and contentment. 🙂

This is probably my last real post of the week, unless I feel drawn to write on Friday. 🙂 Have a great week, and to my American readers, have a wonderful Thanksgiving. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “It’s funny how things seem related

Leave a Reply

