Posted in Random stuff

So, about the look of the page…

Look, I love the winter holidays, from Thanksgiving until New Year’s Day, I just love this time of year. Try not to judge me too harshly, I’ll go back to normal after Christmas. 🙂

Lately, I finally kind of feel like I’m getting the hang of managing my life.  Now, I’m pretty sure this doesn’t mean that you won’t hear me bitch about something next week (*grin*), but I think lots of things are starting to feel like they’re coming together.  This time of year, though, will be interesting.  Although, seriously, if I can lose a few pounds over Thanksgiving week (And eat sensibly, rather than starving myself. Well, except for Thanksgiving day. Whoa, my gut was full of good food. *grin*), than I’m hoping to be ok. 🙂

In past years, I’ve made a ton of fudge and things.  I told hubby this year, that I didn’t think I was going to make fudge-I’m not sure I can police myself with it, and besides, I will get some somewhere, I’m sure. 😀  I am, I think, going to try to make glass candy.  It was something my gramma used to make, and I can store it up and hand it out and eat one piece, ya know?  I will probably bake, though. *grin* I like to bake.

I was thinking last night  that some of my forward movement was in part because I’ve been sleeping so well since hubby went back to a normal work shift-then last night, I woke up at 2 am, and stayed awake till about 5. But, today is a day that I was able to turn my alarm off, and so I slept in a bit, and feel pretty rested.  But I haven’t been sluggish or tired lately, and it’s really nice. My energy’s good, I feel like I’m getting a lot done, and it’s really nice.

So, this is where I am at the beginning of holiday madness. 😀  I hope you folks all have a great day. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

