Posted in Weekend Wrap up

Things and Stuff

My weekend was full of snow. ๐Ÿ™‚ We apparently got about 8 inches of snow, so it was definitely a weekend spend in cozy company with my family. I tried to convince my husband yesterday, that we needed to build a shed out of snow, but he wasn’t having any of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

The better part of this past week was filled with odd bouts of binginess. ย Once I figured out what I was stressing about (Yay, holidays! I love them, but I stress about parts of my family, etc. You know, pretty much like everyone else ๐Ÿ˜€ ), it was easier to control and I still lost 2 lbs, according to the scale. ๐Ÿ™‚

I know that I am going to be so prone to overeat and to eat like crap over the next two weeks, and I know that it gets worse for me when I add stress and emotional baggage to it, so while I will obviously be making the effort to eat relatively sensibly, I’m not going to beat myself up. ย I am, however, going to give myself a couple “absolutes”, if you will.

Firstly, I *will* drink ALL THE WATER. Keeping hydrated will be my number one goal. ย I will do one physical thing every day, even if it’s only 10 minutes of going up and down my stairs. ย And I will do my best to be mellow and ENJOY the holidays. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, this week and next, I’m going to try a different posting schedule. ย I’m going to see how posting Monday, Wednesday, Friday works for the holidays and we’ll go from there.

It looks like we’re going to get another several inches of snow this evening, so I am off to maybe bake some bread or something. ๐Ÿ˜€ Have a great day everyone!

 

PS. The Christmas theme already drove me nuts. So bear with me if the theme changes a couple more times before I settle on one that works. ๐Ÿ˜€

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

