Posted in Weekend Wrap up

Whew. :D

All the Christmas hubbub is done around here for the year.  And families are an interesting thing, but that’s a blog post for another time. *grin*

I’ve had a really rocking couple of weeks, all things considered. I didn’t weigh myself last Monday because *sharkweek*, and this morning, I weighed a pound more than I did two weeks ago.  I found this a little shocking because I have been eating ALL THE FOOD. *grin*

I was pretty mindful, but I also wasn’t going to let it be this big overbearing issue.

I think the biggest “win”, though, was that I woke up this morning and, instead of being all, “Time to get your shit together and stop screwing up.”, I was, “Whew. That was great, now let’s get back to normal.”

This is kind of a revelation for me. I don’t feel morally bad at all.  My gut, on the other hand, is thankful that things are getting back to normal.

And to think, I spent every day feeling that shitty. Man. Kinda nice, then, to be reminded why I’m doing this.

It’s also nice to be back to the blog. I thought I was needing to slow down posting, but I missed it over the holiday, so I’ll be rethinking that. It does ME a lot of good to have somewhere to 1)be accountable, and 2) process through things rather than driving everyone around me nuts. 😀

That’s it for this update, I’ll be around tomorrow with an actual post, and I look forward to 2014. 😀

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

