Posted in Inspiration, Random stuff

2013-Done with you! Onto bigger and better years!

In March, I started this little blog, full of hope, but also some fear, because I’d talked about changes before, they never seemed to “stick”.   Now, at the beginning of the new year, I feel excited about the changes I’ve made, and where they’re going to take me this year, and what changes I can add to them to continue on this road of awesome.

I have been discouraged. I didn’t lose as much as I’d hoped to when I started.  But I have lost 39 pounds since March, and that’s a huge damn deal. 😀  I still think too much about what other people think, but that’s getting better, too.  I am more able to let go of the opinions of people who aren’t interested in helping me fly, and taking proper consideration of the opinions of the people who are. J

For the first time in my adult life, my New Year’s resolution is not, “Lose some weight.” I actually have a bit of a list this year!   Of course, I will continue learning how to be the healthiest me, but that also includes things not related to eating well, or fitness.  Sure, I will be working on watching my salt, and getting out the door EVERY DAY. J  But I’m also going to be working on things like drawing more, organizing the family genealogy into something I can share with anyone interested, and simplifying my living space-getting rid of clutter and learning some organizational skills.

The big resolution is to remember, always, that health is way way more than numbers and calories.  Those things are important, for sure, and I can’t neglect them, but for me, they can’t be the only things.  It’s a whole package deal.  And I think I’ve got this. J

I hope you folks are all hopeful for the new year as well. Hope is important. 😀

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

