Posted in Random stuff

Staying Miserable is Hard Work, so let’s be lazy, yeah?

Apparently, all it takes to completely throw me off my stride is three weeks of Christmas vacation.  I’m working on it, though-getting back into the habit of blogging first thing in the morning (Well, right after breakfast. *grin*).

I have a lot of things on the list to blog about, so I should be fairly active for the next bit. *grin*

In small news, I’m moving the Day of Scale to Friday mornings, instead of Monday, because, for the last two weeks I’ve just flat forgotten to weigh myself until later in the day, and that’s dumb.  This morning, I’m at 351, which is actually better than I thought it’d be, because I ate so much sugar last week.

So, I finally feel like I’m back in a routine that I dig. J

I read this article a few weeks ago, but it’s stuck with me, because it is so true.  At least, it’s has been true for me.  I can think of times in my life where I engaged in every one of those behaviors, and I was, in fact, truly miserable.  I wish I’d have learned how much easier it is to be content and grateful much earlier than I did. There are still things on that list that I am working on.

I still have a lingering tendency to make everything about me, in my head.  I’m much better at catching that kind of thought and being able to say, “Seriously, Princess?”, but it still is something that I work on.

It’s a good list for me to keep onto, both to remember where I used to be, and to keep myself from going back there.

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Staying Miserable is Hard Work, so let’s be lazy, yeah?

Leave a Reply

