Posted in Daily tally

Getting back to normal

Part of me really wants all my posts to be about how badly I look forward to Spring, heh.  Instead, I think I’ll just talk about things to do, to combat the winter lethargy. For me, trying to do something active every day, even if it’s just doing a round of walking up and down the stairs. I didn’t always accomplish it, but it was something often in the back of my mind.  I did that yesterday, though, and I remembered how much better exercise makes me feel, and so I have activity goals again. 🙂 It’s really nice to feel better.

My husband spent the weekend absolutely sick.  He’s the kinda guy that gets sick once every could of years, and so, when it happens it absolutely knocks him on his ass, so I spent the better part of Sunday giving him space on the couch.  I know that popular culture states that men are big babies when they’re sick, but that’s not how it goes here. He gets sick and wants to basically be left alone. 🙂

It’s also been so snowy and cold here that when I get up and see that my kiddo is gone to school, I am surprised for a moment. *laugh* He’s been home so much I told him I was going to make him get a job (he’s 14).  We’ve all gotten a little stir crazy, and I feel bad for any local parents who have a houseful of kids, or unruly kids. Ours is pretty awesome, but we were both ready to be done with each other’s company. *grin*

I know this post is a lot of nothing, but I’ve been gone a bit, and I’m getting back into the swing of things. I hope everyone has, or is having, a wonderful day.

~T

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

