Posted in Random stuff

Hoping for the best :)

Yesterday was nice. It was gorgeous out and practically summer, with a temp at a tropical 48 degrees (Fahrenheit, I mean. Which is a much harder word to spell than I would have thought. :p ).  It felt wonderful to get out and walk in the sunshine. I’m looking forward to more of that.  Which I won’t be getting today, apparently. *grin*

Today is an at home day-day of mundane stuff like taking inventory and running the vacuum.  I mentioned my goals yesterday, but I didn’t add a couple that aren’t related to my physical health. I’m making sure that I spend 30 minutes a day drawing, and 30 minutes a day writing (the blog doesn’t count toward that-this is its own thing. *grin*).  These are both things I’m relatively good at (grammar and punctuation aside, that is. *Snicker*), and they go a long, long way toward my mental peace of mind. And a good, full life is all about making time for the  things that are most important to you. So, that’s what I’m doing this week. 🙂

I have heard that we (Northern Indiana, for the curious) are in for one more stupid, mean, hateful snow storm. I’m hoping it peters out before it ever gets going, and gives us Spring instead. *grin*

I hope ya’ll have a great day, and it really does feel good to be back.

 

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “Hoping for the best :)

Leave a Reply

