Posted in Daily tally

It’s been a year.

Huh. My first post was March 7, 2013.  In a lot of ways, I feel like I’m in the same damn place I was this time last year. But I’m not.  I am far less angry about certain things, and I am not unwilling to go upstairs whenever I want. 🙂 I drink way more water than I was drinking a year ago, and I move a good deal more.  These are good things and reasons to celebrate and be mildly congratulatory. 🙂

However, I’m still (again, maybe?) eating kind of like crap. It’s not what I’m eating-I’m doing pretty well, although I’ve seen this last couple of weeks that I’ve let more processed stuff creep back in. It’s when and why I’m eating.

Eating for boredom is honestly, I think, the root of every bit of the weight gain over my lifetime.  And I let myself get hella bored this winter.

So this week has been one of list making and watching. I got a lot more walking in than I had been, and as I’ve said, I’m paying a lot more attention to what I eat and when and why. Next week will be about organizing my time so that I am less likely to be bored and snacky. 😀

I hope you all have a great weekend.

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

One thought on “It’s been a year.

Leave a Reply

