Posted in Daily tally

Enjoying small things

I live in an old Victorian era house. My front door faces east and my back door faces west. One of my favorite morning things to do is to sit in my front window while I read email, or whatever, and watch the sun come up over the houses.  This winter has been so grey and bleh, that I had almost forgotten about how wonderful that is. This morning was a good reminder to me that just looking around myself is a daily reminder how good things are.

This morning I saw that I have a 30 day streak going on My Fitness Pal.  I’m not tracking my food as minutely as I should be, but I am thinking about what I eat again.  This is good news so now I will focus on regaining the habit of writing down (or typing in, rather), whenever I eat something.

I feel encouraged this week, and I will use this momentum to keep going. 🙂

Author:

Artist and owner of Bramblefae Boutique. I design whimsical jewelry, I like good writing and good games.

Leave a Reply

